Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Michael Moorcock & The Deep Fix - Roller Coaster Holiday (re-release) | Spin CDs

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Michael Moorcock & The Deep Fix - Roller Coaster Holiday (re-release) | Spin CDs

    MICHAEL MOORCOCK is an award winning science fiction writer who took a career detour in 1975 by releasing the album ‘The New World’s Fair’, and has occasionally played with HAWKWIND and has written songs for BLUE OYSTER CULT.

    This compilation is a selection of alternative takes, early workouts, instrumental and acoustic versions from ‘The New World’s Fair’ sessions, running in the same order as the original album.

    Recording took place at the end of 1974/1975, and MOORCOCK’s band THE DEEP FIX was STEVE GILMORE on guitar, and GRAHAM CHARNOCK on bass.

    There were a number of guests on the original album and many are featured on these recordings. They include from HAWKWIND; DAVE BROCK, SIMON HOUSE, TERRY OLLIS, and NICK TURNER. Top guitarist SNOWY WHITE and from THE THIRD EAR BAND, PETER PAVLI.

    Michael Moorcock & The Deep Fix, Roller Coaster Holiday.
    • Audio CD (9 April 2012)
    • Number of Discs: 1
    • Label: Floating World Records
    • ASIN: B00061X9Z6
    Last edited by David Mosley; 03-01-2012, 02:40 PM.