Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Elric Movie

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Elric Movie

I have been a professional Visual Effects Designer for the past 22 years and was first inspired to do this type of work because of my love for fantasy literature..In particular, The Elric Saga....

I would like the opportunity to speak to Michael Moorcock about possibly producing and directing films based on these stories...

I have hard news that there are others in the running, but no one would do these films justice like I can....
    I could bring these films in for an unheard of budget , because of my experience and hundreds of resources.
    I personally know all of the best people in the business, and they have told me that they would be willing to aid me in this....

I would love an opportunity to present my ideas to Mr. Moorcock on this matter..
    After all, the bottom line to any film project is money, and I can guarantee that I can get it done for less, and make it look better than anyone else can....

-Rick Crane

This isn't of course a choice I can make when so many millions of dollars are involved, Rick, but I suggest you watch these spaces for news that the script is ready for shooting and then get in touch with the Weitz brothers
    production company or Universal. It would be a bit premature yet, since we are still at early script stage. All I can say at this stage is 'Good luck' for later.

Pre-order or Buy my latest titles in Europe: