Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Moving, and moving again...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving, and moving again...

In case anyone cares...

Moving stinks. We sold our house last month and moved into a temporary place, about half the size of our house.

I'm not good at purging--I'm far better at accumulating, but many things have to go when you lose four walk-in closets and two built-in bookshelves. Yes, I even purged books.

Then I had to move my office of six and a half years, as my department moved into a new building. More purging.

It has taken a month to feel settled again, get reliable internet service, do some little repairs, and take care of all the little things that come with selling a house (without an agent), moving twice, and taking care of holiday stuff.

Anyone life to share moving horror stories?

Yes, I even purged books.
    BLASPHEMY!!!!!!!!!

What's more fun than moving and getting rid of unused stuff ? Shredding!!!!!!!!!...my husband saves every bit of paper you can think of so I bought him a heavy duty shredder. I am the happiest woman alive I HAVE MY CABINETS AND CLOSETS BACK, WHAT'S MORE I CAN SIT ON THE LEFT HAND CORNER OF THE COUCH AGAIN! I can even use the end table while sitting there, whoa this is too much for a gal to handle SWOON

Comment

Good to have you back, Doc.

I worked as a removal man for a few months, so you don't want to hear my horror stories.
      You see, it's... it's no good, Montag. We've all got to be alike. The only way to be happy is for everyone to be made equal.