Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Hate my Job Blues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hate my Job Blues

Ok. So im gonna post my gripe here and maybe get some advice or comments on my situation. Im a Photocopier technician. Ive been doing it for going on 5 years now. I have numerous certifications and an extensive amount of training. I hate my job. I make crappy money, i have to deal with cranky customers all day who dont seem to understand that every once in a while i may not have a part the machine needs on me, or that sometimes we can be stumped by a problem and may need to do more research. Im 22 years old, Married, never went to college due to my parents divorce and lack of money right around the time of my graduation. I went straight from High School to the workforce. I want to get out of this field and into something else. I dont want more money. I just want a job where i wont have to take my stress home with me everynight, and ruin my family life. I know all jobs carry a certain amount of stress, but when you have customers who have been down for less than 1 day calling your manager and bitching or leaving you voicemails 24/7 wanting to know why they arent up and running yet it gets to be a little excessive. I want a job where i have a specific task to do everyday, i clock out at the end of the day with my work finished and get to start fresh the next day with a new task. Not having 20 calls accumulate in your box because you receive them quicker than you can close them out. Mainly i just needed to vent and this is really the only place i can do it. However,Any advice would be appreciated.