Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Vicious attack

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vicious attack

Originally posted by Foozle
    They either don't have jobs (for whatever reasons: retired, great wealth, out of work and looking, etc), are self-employed and lack the discipline for real work, or are simply paid to be the voice of the right-wing and sow dissension amongst the progressives.
    Self-Employed people "lack the discipline for real work"!!!!!!!

My, that's a Progressive opinion to hold my friend!

I'm a self-employed IT contractor, and I can tell you, it takes heaps more discipline to go out there and chase up every hour of work you do. It takes a lot of discipline to get down to a project that last week you knew nothing about and bring it in on time and on budget. It takes a lot of dicipline to study new techniques and follow the market when you're not working and it takes a whole shed load full of discipline to fill out your tax returns! (and your own timesheets, invoicing, credit control, contract arrangement, non-disclosure agreements etc) ALL without sick-leave, paid holidays, pensions or company healthcare.

And it takes all the discipline in the world to wait 40 days to be paid, while the bills pile up on the doormat.

Of course, its difficult to do all that AND hold time my full-time job as right-wing republican bulletin-board infiltrator.

By their works shall ye know them.
    fuck off.
    \"It got worse. He needed something to cure himself. What? he asked. M-A 19 he answered.\"

Originally posted by M-A_19