Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you!
See more
See less

2012 Story Challenge Extension

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2012 Story Challenge Extension

Because of the late start of the challenge this year, we're going to extend the deadline to the 31st of January of 2013. This way those who need a little more time will have it and those who were hoping to get something in at the last minute will have a shot. So jump in if you've a notion. There's still time!

I'm hoping to give it a bash once we break for Christmas: I've got some background ideas in my head but not the actual story yet, which as we all know is entirely the wrong way around!
    Last edited by Rothgo; 12-14-2012, 11:04 AM. Reason: helps if I type all the words!

Comment

Sounds like a plan, Rothgo. Hopefully it will give a few other folks a chance to jump in as well.

Comment

Thanks fellas!

Might have enough time to finish now. Part three is taking a bit longer because I needed a little research.

Might need a shot in the arm of whatever WhiteWolf359 is on, as he seems to pound stuff out at a good steady pace.

Good luck Thongor and Rothgo.

Comment

Oh you're a lifesaver, Thongor.
          I've set January aside for some writing time, so this is a great thing!!!
          Cheers!
          "Self-discipline and self-knowledge are the key. An individual becomes a unique universe, able to move at will through all the scales of the multiverse - potentially able to control the immediate reality of every scale, every encountered environment."
          --Contessa Rose von Bek, Blood part 4, chapter 12

Comment

Originally posted by Kirowan View Post
            Thanks fellas!