Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Once again I want to commend you guys...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Once again I want to commend you guys...

I am still amazed how you fellows are able to craft a story and immediately draw readers in. Whenever I try to write something I can't even seem to get people to start reading what I have penned much less draw them into the story once they've begun!
    For example in the old multiverse.org, I wrote and contributed a story but as far as I know, no one even downloaded it.
    As a prospective writer, I know I am not in the same league as you folks but I would still be honored if someone in this forum would download and read my story. It is rather long (actually a short novel) that's why I can't put it on the forum. Here is the link if anyone is interested:

http://www.userweb.suscom.net/~seekw...onjunction.doc

I will continue to read with much relish all the stories that you authors contribute here. One day I hope to hear someone tell me that as well!

seekwhence

Im on my way to download your story. ^_^
    Ultra Magnus to Sandstorm. \"I\'ve never seen anything this beautiful in the entire galaxy. . . Alright, give me the bomb.\"

Comment

Just wanted to let you know that I did download a copy of it and have been reading it. I think its pretty good so far ^_^ I have no idea what type of critique you are looking for in this piece. Im not a published writer so I have no idea if my comments could count for anything.