Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Some of my music

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some of my music

Music is okay on here, right?

Well, I have a few amateurish home recordings on Soundclick. Production quality isn't great, since I have minimal equipment, and everything but the guitars is computer generated because I've been bandless most of the time.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page...?bandID=380836

The drums might sound silly because I'm a guitarist, not a drummer.

The solos are mostly improvised, especially on my fusion track.

Kinetic, those are some cool songs. I started with the death-metal track - that took me back a few years, heh heh (I used to be in a death/doom-metal band called Creepmime back in the 90s - we recorded a couple of albums, toured a bit and then disappeared in a blaze of musical obscurity, lol). There are some nice, catchy hooks in the number that lifts it above the usual death metal grind. Nice one.

Nexus is really sweet. I like the counterpoints between guitar, bass and drum and I really liked the whole melody that builds up to the solo and then the more offbeat jazzy sequence at the end of the solo - those work really well together. Keeps it interesting.

Quasispace is really, really cool. A simple structure that allows you to build some great flowing guitar pieces over the top. And the bassline is interesting as well (bonus! lol) I thought that the drumline on this one was pretty much spot-on and the main melody line is very catchy.

I couldn't get the fusion song to load!