Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Writing Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Writing Question

As a beginning writer, I often find myself “running out of steam� on a story that I start working on. What are some practices that other writers use to keep up the “steam�? Just curious.

I understand that Jack Kerouac and fellow beat writers used to swallow the benzedrine out of nasal inhalers- but that's probably not a good idea,
    \"...an ape reft of his tail, and grown rusty at climbing, who yet feels himself to be a symbol and the frail representative of Omnipotence in a place that is not home.\" James Branch Cabell

Comment

Very naughty of you, Mikey_C. I think the poster was asking a serious question. :lol:

LSN

Comment

The direct effect of shifting incident lux of sunlight upon the pineal gland, preferably whilst walking, running, cycling or travelling on water, and strong coffee,does it for me...

Comment

I take a seven percent solution of coca cola, preferably Vanilla.

Comment

I don't deserve to have an opinion on this subject, not being qualified as such, but that won't stop me from weighing in. Perhaps others, more knowledgeable on the subject, will contribute to the discussion, and you'll get more value.