Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you!
See more
See less

New Hawkind Album: 'Onward'

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • New Hawkind Album: 'Onward'

    'Onward' is the new Studio album from the legendary Gods of Space-Rock: HAWKWIND!
    Recorded at Earth Studios, the eagerly awaited follow-up to 'Blood Of The Earth' encapsulates the band in full creative flight with a lavish collection of new music, featuring sound tracks for internet warfare, mantras for self realization and electrical systems checks; revealing ancient prophecies, aligning constellations, urban violence and touchy-feely robots; unfolding harsh primordial soundscapes heralding a new green millennium.
    It's a HAWKWIND album - you know what to expect as it seeks to unravel ancient mysteries brought to life with stories of distant past.
    The line-up is: Dave Brock (vocals / guitar / synthesizers), Richard Chadwick (drums / vocals), Tim Blake (keyboards / Theremin), Mr. Dibs (vocals / bass) and Niall Hone (bass / synthesis / sequencing / guitar).
    The Deluxe Edition comes in a Hardback Book packaging with a 16-Page Booklet.
    Disc2 of both CD formats contains 3 Bonus Live Tracks taken from the HAWK vaults, demonstrating the prowess of the late Jason Stuart's exceptional keyboard playing.

    Track List - CD Disc 1 [Std & Ltd Editions]:
    01. Seasons (5:40)
    02. Hills Have Ears [guest guitarist: Huw Lloyd-Langton] (5:09)
    03. Mind Cut (4:54)
    04. System Check (1:07)
    05. Death Trap (3:32)
    06. Southern Cross (6:42)
    07. Prophecy (4:14)
    08. Electric Tears (0:57)
    09. Drive By (4:42)
    TPT - 36:59

    Track List - CD Disc 2 [Std & Ltd Editions]:
    01. Computer Cowards (5:28)
    02. Howling Moon (2:12)
    03. Right To Decide (6:32) * Bonus Track *
    04. Aerospace Age (5:55) * Bonus Track *
    05. Flowering Of The Rose (8:25) * Bonus Track *
    06. Trans Air Trucking (2:39)
    07. Deep Vents (0:33)
    08. Green Finned Demon (5:26)
    09. ??? (7:58) * Mystery Bonus Track *
    TPT -

    Track List - Vinyl LP1 - Side A:
    01. Seasons
    02. Hills Have Ears [guest guitarist: Huw Lloyd-Langton]
    03. Mind Cut
    04. System Check
    05. Death Trap

    Track List - Vinyl LP1 - Side B:
    01. Southern Cross
    02. Prophecy
    03. Electric Tears
    04. Drive By
    05. Computer Cowards

    Track List - Vinyl LP2 - Side A:
    01. Right To Decide
    02. Aero Space Age
    03. Flowering Of The Rose

    Track List - Vinyl LP2 - Side B:
    01. Howling Moon
    02. Trans Air Trucking
    03. Deep Vents
    04. Green Finned Demon
    05. * Bonus Mystery Track *
    I wish they'd stuck all the regular tracks on one disc and the bonus tracks on another. All of this changing of discs wears me out,
    Last edited by opaloka; 04-20-2012, 07:19 AM.

  • #2
    Nice. Hope it comes out soon.