Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

RATT.. And bands that have some mark(?)..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• RATT.. And bands that have some mark(?)..

Do you guys remember this cheesy band.. I'm a guitarist, and I find their material really emotionally compelling when it comes to the guitarists muscianship.
    RATT have always sucked live. But the mix between Robin Crosby (R.I.P.) and Warren D. Martini is to die for. Robins Hendrix-style vs Warrens Van Halen style.

I Like speed & thrash metal. But this duo surely hit the mark. When the parts become the sum of the whole.

Cheers mates!

Originally posted by Theocrat
    Do you guys remember this cheesy band.. I'm a guitarist, and I find their material really emotionally compelling when it comes to the guitarists muscianship.
    RATT have always sucked live. But the mix between Robin Crosby (R.I.P.) and Warren D. Martini is to die for. Robins Hendrix-style vs Warrens Van Halen style.

I Like speed & thrash metal. But this duo surely hit the mark. When the parts become the sum of the whole.

Cheers mates!
    I really dug them, and you're right about their live performances. I saw them in Monsters of Rock '87 in Nurenburg as I recall. That's the year Metallica was playing Ride the Lightning. Wikipedia says they were earlier, so I suspect an error. That was a long time ago.

White Lion and their guitarist had some Halen in it.

Absolute fav has to be Scorpions and all I can say is what great music.
    Infinite complexity according to simple rules.

Comment