Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Gaughan covers (will you sign?)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gaughan covers (will you sign?)

I just moved to Austin Tx after staying in Brownsville for three months after Katrina hit New Orleans. My first priority (other than finding a job) was to get something to read.

There is a store chain here called Half-Price Books I was refered to. I found a perfect edition of Stormbringer and Stealer of Souls, uncracked in plastic sleeves for $5 each. I didn't want to miss the opportunity so I bought them along with King of Swords (another beautiful cover).

I'm a huge Glen Cook fan and found his signed 1st edition paperbacks were going for $30 each. They seemed by far the most expensive.

Outside the collectible books section I found the Cronicles of Corum (I've only read the Knight, Queen, and King books). I look forward to reading this very much.

I also took the opportunity to buy a Jack Vance title. Trullion: Allastor.

If I make it to your next book signing, will you sign my old editions?

Also, I was wondering if a reprint could be made with larger text. Either my sight is going bad or I'm getting tired of holding the books so close to my face..

Christian

Welcome to Austin. I shouldn't give away my secret stash of books that I can visit and someday buy, but...

Did you look at the Half Price on N. Lamar? They have a great selection of some of Mike's rarer books (including some signed ones) in their collectible section. One of the head buyers there really knows his stuff.

Comment

Originally posted by Doc