Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

stormbringer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
    elrickthood

stormbringer

Hello all I am new to the Miscellany and have a rather simple question...
    In the books Stormbringer is known as a soul drinker. My roomate says it was also a blood drinker. i do not recall ever seeing anything about that in any of the books. Is this true? I personally don't think so so , so if any one can solve this arguement for me it would be greatly apprecciated.
  • Michael Moorcock
    Site Host
    • Dec 2003

He's probably thinking of the battle cry 'Blood and Souls for my lord Arioch!' It doesn't physically drink blood, though. Well, it hasn't drunk any whenever I've taken it out of the broom cupboard... :)

Pre-order or Buy my latest titles in Europe:
    The Whispering Swarm: Book One of the Sanctuary of the White Friars - The Laughter of Carthage - Byzantium Endures - London Peculiar and Other Nonfiction
    Doctor Who: The Coming of the Terraphiles - Kizuna: Fiction for Japan - Modem Times 2.0 - The Sunday Books - The Sundered Worlds

Pre-order or Buy my latest titles in the USA:
    The Laughter of Carthage - Byzantium Endures - London Peculiar and Other Nonfiction - The Sunday Books - Doctor Who: The Coming of the Terraphiles
    Kizuna: Fiction for Japan - The Sundered Worlds - The Winds of Limbo - Modem Times 2.0 - Elric: Swords and Roses

Comment

• Azariel
      Eternal Companion
      • Sep 2005