Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

choice of illustrators

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• choice of illustrators

Hi Mr. Moorcock,
    I am 24, I am a french comic artist,
    I always wondered if editors really asked you to make a choice regarding illustrators, or if they just make up their own choice.
    I think it was very smart from the japanese company to choose Yoshitaka Amano as your illustrator.
    His works are amazing, full of grace, composition.He is a man who has a deep
    understanding of the magic of the picture.
    Another question is does the artists influenced you in some ways ,details or such?
    I am actually working for 2 writers in the comic industry.And we often change
    our respective parts once we see what the partner producted.
    I heard somewhere you had to work on a comic, I don't know much about this,
    but I am interested in.

There is a link of my works in progress if you want to check:

http://tetsujin.free.fr/humano/humano.htm

If you wonder why I chose this nick it's simply
    their "court" is the music I link naturally to your inspirating fantasy stories
    as corum or elric.Full of feelings, hating, loving, fighting!