Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

CARVING OUT DESTINY

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CARVING OUT DESTINY

Dear mike,
    please excuse me as i am new to the multiverse org thang and am still reeling from the fact that am communicating with you....AAAAAgggghhh!!
    My friend bill and myself made the 4 hour drive to London on friday night to see The Brainsurgeons (Albert Bouchard ex blue oyster cult) at the 100 club on Oxford st,
    It was an intimate gig and the only european date in their current tour ,we had a top night and met the band etc ....and then drove back...anyway
    what we were wondering was how the writing of Blackblade came about?
    Did you all meet up together in one room and write in one go? or were there several draughts ?Did you have the lyrics already in mind and sent them by telegram?please feel free to go into detail!!
    All Praise,
    Vym
    Seepage from deep,black,brittle experiments which failed and transformations too hard to find.
    "I was overcome and turned to red"
    Duster's dust became the sale.
    Lucifer the light.
    A restless motion came to move and then subside.
    In endless knocking at the door-It is time.

Cheers. Hope it was a good gig.