Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Earthly Greetings & Cosmic Meetings ...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Earthly Greetings & Cosmic Meetings ...

Hi folks,

Glad to join such friendly company. I'm a distinctly mature student at the University of Greenwich (SE London to you foreign types) where I've qualified as a Professional Writer and have nearly finished a BA in Humanities.

I'm researching MM for two parts of my degree. First, I'm looking at some of his works for a module called 'Religious Themes in Future Fiction' (no, it's not about God but about humanity). Second, I'm doing a dissertation on Free & Alternative Festivals, the acts invloved and the influences (see my other thread if you want to contribute - all welcome).

I've been a MM fine for thirty years now, have seen him play with Hawkwind and hope to follow some way along the same path, as both a writer and commentator. I work at the University part-time in the library but the last job I actually had before I became a student was a film extra (Shaun of the Dead etc).
    What part of 'Get out of town, Freak' don't you understand?

Welcome, Jimski!

I suspect you have already included Dancers at the End of Time in your reading list for religious themes in Future Fiction. Just out of curiosity (and if I'm not being too nosey), what else are you including, and what direction are you trying to take?

Comment

Hi Doc,