Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Greetings all, and a question on fanart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings all, and a question on fanart

Just wanted to hello the other Moorcock fans floating around this corner of cyberspace. Been a lurker for a while, but, figured I should say hello. I've been a Moorcock fan for ages, ever since meeting the Dancers at the End of Time back in middle school. It wasn't long until I'd read the majority of his work, and still reread time and time again.

I'm an artist, and Moorcock's work is one of my main influences, sometimes manifesting as pure fanart, but, it seems his influence has seeped into the majority of my work. I was curious where the appropriate place here is to post up Moorcock fanart- it appears the Image Hive is the correct location, but, figured I'd ask and see if I can get confirmation on that? I thought perhaps some of the folk here might enjoy it.

Welcome ..... on the moon paths

Comment

Hi and welcome tekeli-li. Yes, you're welcome to upload any of your art to the Image Hive if you wish, normally in the first instance to the 'Put Your Images In Here' album (or follow the 'Upload Images' link on the Home Page). Make sure you label the art clearly as by you and one of the 'Hive curators' can create a sub-album for you in the Readers Submissions album. (You might want to post a notice afterwards in the Image Hive forum to let them know as well.)

You can also use any other online image hosting service if you prefer like MySpace or ImageBucket.