Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

*gasp* hello Sweetest Slaves! };-)>~ this is my first post *smirks*

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• *gasp* hello Sweetest Slaves! };-)>~ this is my first post *smirks*

Obviously, or perhaps not all that obviously, i am both very excited to have found this site/forum, and somewhat afraid to expose myself here...

i am a very crazie musician, whom also (*seriously*) believes himself to be one incarnation, one manifestation, one expression if you will, of "Arioch" - on THIS PLANE! (of course there are many - for surely on this realm 'Earth' he can only reveal his-bad-self a small part at a time, a little here a little there....

I'm hoping that what i am about to post is not perceived as being pretentious, arrogant, ingenuine, or overly silly - for i simply am who i am, and have done what i have done. oh well, here goes ;)p

a somewhat typical case i'm sure - i was into AD&D, etc. fantasy as a kid, i've been a Morbid Angel (dark metal/lifestyle) fan for about 17 years or so, etc. But this is spooky~ and i'm NOT making this up, but:

One night about 16 years ago i awoke from a VERY real, very Scary dream, where my best friend & i performed some dark rite and successfully summoned this Daemon whose seemingly obscure name i couldn't quite remember or pronounce at the time, but knew that it started with an "A", had an long "R" sound to it, and ended with a "CK" sound! now THis took place BEFORE me ever reading the Elric Saga!

Of Course, I became an instant Moorcock FAN when i DID finally read the books a couple YEARS LATER!