Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Hello Everyone!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello Everyone!!

Hi,

I'm a longtime Moorcock fan, and new poster to the forums here. I've been a fan for over 20 years now, ever since reading my first Elric novel as a kid. My favorite series have probably been Jerry Cornelius and The Dancers at the End of Time stuff, although I do like the recent Ether books as well.

I am also a fan of adventure gaming (i.e. those wacky role-playing games) and I am a game designer working with various small press companies.

I hope that this is the beginning of a long posting career here, and that I will make some new friends with whom I have many common interests.

Thanks,

Chris Helton

Welcome, cjh! I'm sure you'll feel at home pretty quickly. Great bunch of people here.
    Questions are encouraged. Help is graciously given.

Enjoy!
    Character, like a photograph, develops in darkness.
    -Yousuf Karsh

Comment

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany.
      Infinite complexity according to simple rules.

Comment

Originally posted by Madrigal Rose
        Welcome, cjh! I'm sure you'll feel at home pretty quickly. Great bunch of people here.
        Questions are encouraged. Help is graciously given.

Enjoy!
        As a newcomer myself I can vouch for all of the above. Welcome aboard

and over in the big black booth near the edge of the fairground, the last band is playing...

Comment

Welcome ......

Plenty of gamers here also .......

Comment

Hello cjh,

welcome!

I too have been a player of games my entire life.