Announcement

Collapse

Welcome to Moorcock's Miscellany

Dear reader,

Many people have given their valuable time to create a website for the pleasure of posing questions to Michael Moorcock, meeting people from around the world, and mining the site for information. Please follow one of the links above to learn more about the site.

Thank you,
Reinart der Fuchs
See more
See less

Hello everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello everyone

Hello all, this is my first time visiting Mr. Moorcock's site and I figured I'd say hello. I was looking up information about the Elric movie planned for, well, the near future as far as I can tell and figured I'd visit the site here.

A little bit about myself, my real name is Elric James Colvill (yup, I'm named after everyone's favorite albino emperor. My father was a fan, as am I. How could I not be?) and I'm a college student from Ames, Iowa, USA. I'm an English Literature and Military History student and I'm also a writer, primarily in the fantasy, sci-fi, horror, and thriller genres. I recently completed work on my first novel and am in editing right now.

Well, not much else to say for now, but I'll be around. Till later.

Glad you dropped by, Elric! (My, but it feels weird saying that.)
    You and your cool name are most welcome here at MWM! Cheers!
    "Wounds are all I'm made of. Did I hear you say that this is victory?"
    --Michael Moorcock, Veteran of the Psychic Wars

Comment

Hopefully your dad didn't purposely underfeed you and keep you from going out in the sunlight! Actually, it's a perfectly cool name, though I imagine you'll hear plenty if the movie is popular and brings our hero into the mainstream at last.
      My Facebook; My Band; My Radio Show; My Flickr Page; Science Fiction Message Board

Comment

Hi and hello. I'm new here myself. Named after one of Mike's most famous characters, how cool is that? 8)